Time is right for the Mobile Workforce

Let’s reinvent field service, field engineering, field sales... Actually we are heading for a field anything world.

Mobile devices have become the norm to interact and to consume digital information. Recent studies show we spend 2.42 hours a day interacting through our smartphone. Of course enterprises have bee catching up and embrace the idea of mobile working. The aim is how a mobile workforce can make a business more effective and, of course, more enthusiastic. 

To work remotely is, in its own right, quite appealing to a growing number of employees. But there is more to it. The whole area of field work and field service is being redefined by ever evolving mobile technology. We augment reality with a simple mobile device and take creative or service engineering decisions right on the spot, guided in a most natural way. Research companies across the globe claim 70% of the workforce will be a mobile workforce by 2020, so expect quite some field service innovation to arise the next five years.

We live in an ever increasing instantly connected world featuring internet connectivity at an ever increasing number of places. So mobile workforce alienation because of lack of interaction, contact or communication isn't that much of an issue anymore. Of course contacts and interactions in the physical world remain deadly important, expect celebrations of all kind to become more important in the business world of tomorrow.

Wearable technology could potentially save the field service industry alone $1 billion.

Gartner Inc. 

Delaware Mobile Workforce solutions

Delaware features an end-to-end mobile workforce and mobile field service solution set, building on our extensive development skills, mobile expertise and knowledge of the service and field service domain.

As your long-term partner, we make sure you fully exploit the potential of your emerging mobile workforce. We shape your strategy, develop easy-to-use applications – based on your specific needs –, deliver technical support, manage security and device management, and keep track of your changing business needs when you want us to do so.

  

Our mobile workforce solutions provide:

Hassle-free sharing of information Real-time analytics
Flawless data entry Better management insights
User-interaction design Process automation
User-experience design On-demand access to data
Commitment to your business processes The ability to send notifications
Improved workflows Persona definition

Mobile First!

Let’s embrace a mobile first world and equip our employees with a great competitive edge.

By making your employees part of the mobile workforce, you drive change from within. You enable your people to be more productive, you give them more and better insights right there where the action is. Retail employees able to check stock right in front of a customer. Maintenance employees in an industrial environment receiving real-time guidance on how to tackle a defect. Healthcare workers getting critical health info as they are with a patient.

Interested in what your roadmap towards a mobile workforce model could look like? Wondering what the potential of Augmented and Virtual Reality apps is for your business, for instance to support better decision-making or to make field service safer?

Through our own research and collaboration with various technology partners, we are constantly looking for new ways to shape the mobile workforce of tomorrow. We are happy to share those insights with you and help you make your company future-proof, as from now!

 


4377279e-435a-4ae0-a254-53da1d80d5eb

移动劳动力时代已经到来

让我们改造现场工作,现场施工,现场销售……实际上我们正迈向在现场实行一切的世界。

       移动设备已经成为互动以及收取数字信息的必备用品。最近一项研究显示,我们每天要花2.42小时用于在智能手机上进行互动。当然很多企业已经开始有移动工作这种想法。这样做的目的是移动劳动力能够使得业务更有效率,而且员工更加富有热情。

       远程办公,就其自身特点来说,吸引了众多员工。但也不仅仅是这些。整个工作和服务领域都在被不断升级的移动科技所重新定义。我们用一个简单的移动设备来放大现实,被自然而然地引导做出创造性的和有服务建设性的恰当决定。来自全球的调查公司称直到2020年,70%的劳动力将变为移动的。所以预计接下来5年之内将会发生一些服务行业的革新。

       我们生活在互联网迅速连接各地的世界里,所以由于缺乏互动,联络和交流而产生的移动劳动力异化已不是一个问题了。当然,在物质世界中的沟通与互动仍然非常重要,期待各种各样的仪式将会在未来的业务中变得越来越重要。

可穿戴技术有潜力单为现场服务行业节省10亿美元。

Gartner Inc. 

德莱维移动劳动力解决方案

       德莱维以首尾相连的移动劳动力和移动的现场服务提供解决方案为特色,建设我们广泛的发展技能,提高服务和现在服务领域的专业技能和知识。

       作为您的长期合作伙伴,我们确保您能够充分开发您移动劳动力的最大潜能。我们帮您塑造决策,开发易于使用且供应独特需求的应用,呈递技术支持,提供安全管理和设备管理,如果您有需要,我们还会追随您业务的变化的需要作出适当改变。

我们的移动劳动力决策提供:

方便信息的共享 即时分析
无错数据输入 更好的管理意见
用户互动设计 过程自动化
用户体验设计 按需访问数据
对您的业务流程的承诺 客户专属定义
升级的工作流程 发送通知

移动优先!

让我拥抱这个移动至上的世界并且将我们的员工武装成更加有竞争力的人。

       通过使员工转为移动劳动力,你正在从内部改变您的公司。这样也使得你的员工产量更高,你给予他们更多更好的行动见解。零售企业员工能够当场为客户查询库存。工业环境下的维护员工可以收到解决问题的即时指导。医疗保健工作者能够收到关键健康情况信息就如同他们在与患者在一起。

       想知道转向移动劳动力的路线该怎样走吗?想知道放大和虚拟现实应用对您业务有什么帮助吗,例如在做出更好决策或使当场服务更安全这些方面。

       通过我们的调查和与多方合作,我们一直在寻找形成移动劳动力的新方式。我们很愿意将这些想法和收获与您分享并帮助您的公司为将来做好充分准备!通过自身研究及与各技术领域合作伙伴的合作,我们在不断地为明天重塑移动劳动力寻求新的方式。我们愿意与您共享见解并助您的公司迎战未来,就从现在开始!

7f3a97b1-d992-4967-89da-1144da5a834a